I Love Spam

In grade school, Mom would sometimes send in my lunch bag a SPAM and mustard sandwich. Nostalgia.

WordPress is a boon in that it automatically filters out spam comments. The reason people post spam comments is to gain a free place to give a link to their website. You know, Spam: pretending to be one thing, when it’s really something else.

However.

In reviewing some of the recent spams, I came across some true gems. So I have devoted this post to them. Here they are, along with my responses to these grammatically impoverished, cooped-up-indoors souls. If you’re a spammer and you’re reading this: Go get some fresh air! And pick up an English textbook while you’re out…

SPAM

Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

N: I do like to think of myself as an expert on this, and many other subjects. Keep reading, friend!

Amazing post! I was actually searching for facts about proper dog training but stumbled on this post and found it really interesting and beneficial. Keep up the superb work you are doing here.

N: I’ve been thinking about tapping into the “proper dog training blog” market for a while now. I think it’s time to make a move.

The next time I look over a blog, I really hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I am talking about, I’m sure it was eventually my choice to read, but I definitely assumed you’d have something interesting to say. Many I hear is usually a bunch of whining about something you could resolve if you werent as well busy looking for attention.

N: If I could only count the times someone has scolded me for being “as well busy looking for attention.” Sorry to let you and the rest of civilized humanity (except Greece) down.

Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

N: I hope you choke on it. Just kidding! Come on by The Ozark House anytime, and we’ll give you a steaming hot bowl of squirrel stew!

Im going nuts this evening.

N: Glad I could help.

I would like to thank you for the endeavors you have made in writing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a fine representative of it.

N: I’m going to use my irresistible sway over you to strongly suggest you reconsider the whole blog thing. I know the blog world is spreading its wings – many are soaring with the eagles. You, however, are a penguin. So mate for life, keep eating fish, and stay classy!

Twitter brought me here.

N: So true.

The investigation that has gone into this write-up is immense, have to have taken you a lifetime to write this!

N: You know, in a sense, it has. I like to think of each blog post as a culmination of every prior moment in my life. Thanks for picking up on that.

—-

Thanks for reading…

This entry was posted in Nathan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Love Spam

  1. My favorite spam comment is one where they tell me my post is not quite up to their expectations.

  2. Sue says:

    I switched to my own domain, and it’s given me access to the IP addresses of my visitors and spammers alike. It’s a fascinating thing. They are using the same IP’s, with different identities. I am very happy with my own domain – and so far, I have made $2.56 with Google adsense, so you know that is well worth your time too. 🙂

  3. taylor says:

    Awesome! who know this type of stuff is out there? IF you are interested in this type of thing, you should check this site, they are really cutting the edge. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zx_pVOT_bI

    Good luck!

  4. friendmouse says:

    I wish I had a watermelon. That is all.

Your thoughts here. As long as they're not vulgar. Or spam.

