I Love Spam, pt. 2

In grade school, Mom would sometimes send in my lunch bag a SPAM and mustard sandwich. Nostalgia.

In grade school, Mom would sometimes send in my lunch bag a SPAM and mustard sandwich. Nostalgia.

WordPress does a great job of filtering out the spam comments on our blog. However, the downside is that the incredibly artful rendering of those spam comments goes unappreciated, and our readers miss out on some pretty entertaining reading!

So here they are. Round 2 of “I Love Spam”: our favorite spam comments from recent days, with my (italicized) replies. No, I don’t have any fun with this at all… 🙂

SPAM:

I must get across my appreciation for your kind-heartedness in support of people that absolutely need help with your subject matter. Your real dedication to getting the message up and down became incredibly functional and has consistently permitted regular people much like me to achieve their pursuits. Your entire invaluable advice denotes this much a person like me and much more to my office workers. Many thanks; from all of us.

It sounds like you and your office workers have been spending company time to catch up on your personal reading, and I can not condone that. Change your ways, friend, and be an efficient worker.

Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It is the little changes
that make the largest changes. Thanks for sharing!

So what do the largest changes make?

Basically had to tell you I’m just ecstatic that i came upon your web site!

So THAT’S why you used an exclamation point! I get it!

shoe lifts are certainly one of the simplest ways to enhance your gait and improve your height immediately

So if I invest in a pair, would I not essentially be using male enhancement products? Too risky…

Hi you have a good weblog over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting information for us! If you keep up this good work I’ll visit your blog again. Thanks!
You’re the first person to use the word “weblog” since the day it was invented. Congratulations.

Thanks for the helpful posting. It is also my belief that mesothelioma cancer has an very long latency period of time, which means that symptoms of the disease won’t emerge until 30 to 50 years after the initial exposure to mesothelioma. Pleural mesothelioma, that’s the most common sort and influences the area across the lungs, might cause shortness of breath, chest muscles pains, and a persistent cough, which may bring on coughing up our blood.
Now you listen here. There’s your blood. And there’s my blood. But there is no “our blood.”

Wonderful site. A lot of useful information here. I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks for your sweat!
I can only assume you swiped some of my sweat when I wasn’t looking. And since it would only have been wasted on a handkerchief or sleeve, I can definitely say, “You’re welcome!”

Let’s see what would be involved. The head of a pin is a sixteenth of an inch across. If you magnify it by 25,000 diameters, the area of the head of the pin is then equal to the area of all the pages of the Encyclopaedia Brittanica. Therefore, all it is necessary to do is to reduce in size all the writing in the Encyclopaedia by 25,000 times. Is that possible? The resolving power of the eye is about 1/120 of an inch – that is roughly the diameter of one of the little dots on the fine half-tone reproductions in the Encyclopaedia. This, when you demagnify it by 25,000 times, is still 80 angstroms in diameter – 32 atoms across, in an ordinary metal. In other words, one of those dots still would contain in its area 1,000 atoms. So, each dot can easily be adjusted in size as required by the photoengraving, and there is no question that there is enough room on the head of a pin to put all of the Encyclopaedia Brittanica.
You either plagiarized this, or you are the most brilliant person I’ve ever encountered in my short life.

Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!
I’m going to take this as a backhanded compliment, and leave it at that.

Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a great web-site.
–No, YOU my pal rock!

This entry was posted in Nathan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love Spam, pt. 2

  1. friendmouse says:

    Good stuff, Nate-Dog. Some are cheesy, but coupled with mustard, cheese goes well with Spam. Do you suppose it would be best on rye bread?
    Speaking of food…when you slaughter the hog, there is a method whereby you take the “scraps” of meat (and etc.) from the head of said hog, and make a totally disgusting product affectionately known as “head cheese.” Avoid it. You’ll thank me for it someday.

Your thoughts here. As long as they're not vulgar. Or spam.

